PART 3E: CABINET COMMITTEES

CABINET (LIVESEY TRUST) COMMITTEE

ROLE AND FUNCTIONS

- 1. To act as trustee and administer the functions of the trust on behalf of the council.
- 2. To hold one meeting in the municipal year
- 3. To produce an annual report
- 4. To produce accounts (if any)
- 5. To deal with any changes to membership and attendance
- 6. To appoint co-optees (if any).

MATTERS RESERVED FOR DECISION

7. The matters reserved for decision are set out in the roles and functions of the committee.

Notes

- a) The delegation to the committee was approved by the leader of the council (see notice of variation to executive scheme of delegation dated 20 July 2015).
- b) The committee shall be comprised of five members of the cabinet. This should be the current cabinet member with portfolio responsibility for culture plus four others. The committee shall be granted power to co-opt additional members. Any such co-opted members would be non voting members.

SHARED ICT SERVICE JOINT COMMITTEE

Joint Committee of the London Boroughs of Brent, Lewisham and Southwark

ROLE AND FUNCTIONS

The London Boroughs of Brent, Lewisham and Southwark have established a joint committee to support the governance arrangements of the shared ICT service.

The committee will:

- 1. Oversee implementation and delivery of shared ICT service.
- 2. Set key strategic direction and associated activities.
- 3. Act as arbiter where there is a conflict in either direction or priority of each council.

Southwark's constitution - Who takes decisions?

4. Complete those matters for which it is identified as responsible under the interauthority agreement for the three-way shared ICT service.

MATTERS RESERVED FOR DECISION

5. The matters reserved for decision are set out in the roles and functions of the committee.

Administration

Administrative support for the meetings of the joint committee will be provided by Brent Council.

Notes

- a) The delegation to the committee was approved by the leader of the council (see cabinet decision 20 June 2017).
- b) The committee shall be comprised of two members from each partner authority. Southwark will be represented on that committee by two members (or substitute members) of the cabinet appointed by the leader.

Published: June 2023

Southwark's constitution – Who takes decisions?